Friday, 14 June 2013

Karnivool: New Video

What's up guys, trying to be a bit more frequent with my posts now, hence why I'm back after only a week.
Just thought I'd share a bit of news I was very excited about with all of you. For any of you that like Progressive Rock/Metal, Karnivool will not be a new name to most of you. Australia's favourite sons have been recording their 3rd album, the follow up to 2009's spectacular "Sound Awake" for quite a while now. After releasing a new track called "The Refusal" a few weeks ago, which in my opinion was good but took a while to grow on me, the band have just released a new video for a song called "We Are", which I must say is absolutely magnificent. This song harks back to some of the more ambient, dreamier numbers on "Sound Awake" which is what caused me to fall in love with this band to begin with. The new album has now been given the title "Asymmetry" and will be released on July 19th worldwide. Check out the video and if you like it, get some of their stuff, you won't be disappointed.


That's all for now, I'll be back in the next day or so with a new review so until then, stay metal \m/

Friday, 7 June 2013

Official Facebook Page

S'up guys, I've put up a link to the ParaReviews Facebook page. Visit, like, comment, request, whatever floats your boat. Make sure to share the link and get us some more fans. Stay metal \m/

Blood Red Throne - Blood Red Throne

So, it's been over two weeks since I last posted for you guys. In that time, I've finished Uni for year, gone on a week long slam bender, and re-designed the page among other things. Now I'm ready to get back into a semi regular routine until the week after next when I'll be leaving to fuck shit up at Hellfest in the south of France. A full article detailing the weekend of carnage will follow when I return. Until then I bring you this, the latest album by Norwegian lunatics Blood Red Throne...

1. Soulseller
2. In Hell I Roam
3. Hymn Of The Asylum
4. Primitive Killing Machine
5. Deatholation
6. Torturewhore
7. Exoneration Manifesto
8. Dødens Makt
9. March Of The Undying